• Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Bolt Carrier help needed

Clean the bolt carrier?

Jon

Firing pin, bolt carrier, etc...  I assume that you're being funny and don't clean it that often if ever???  I'm new to the LR/AR and was just trying to understand how my gun operates.  These are the videos that got me in trouble: 

and this one: 

I took the time to watch the cleaning vid,as a civilian without formal training was glad I was on the same page as the youngman.The function test,I do the hammer fall,didn't do the holding back on trigger after charging do reset then drop hammer but I will from now on.I will do more function clean and try to be less anal on cleaning,should cut down time quite a bit :) .Great link thanks brother now in search of chicken biscut,biscut. :D

Please post up some pictures of how your carrier is different. That first video is my video, and I apologize if it caused you to commit any error.

Firing pin, bolt carrier, etc...  I assume that you're being funny and don't clean it that often if ever???  I'm new to the LR/AR and was just trying to understand how my gun operates.  These are the videos that got me in trouble: 
and this one: 

Please post up some pictures of how your carrier is different. That first video is my video, and I apologize if it caused you to commit any error.