• Jard
    • JP
    • Timney

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I just installed a single stage Jard in my LR308 and I am very happy with it so far.  I have been using these triggers in ar15s for several years, but since this is my first 308, I have not got to try one out.  The trigger is very smooth and breaks nice at about 1.5lbs.  The first time I fired the rifle with the new trigger I got a double tap because I wasn't holding the gun, I just had it resting on the bags and was trying to pull a nice group with some freshly loaded 150smks.  I have since shot it several times with no more double taps, I just have to make sure I'm holding the rifle (slight pressure)  I went with the 1.5lb spring and I would suggest a little more, I think I am going to order a 2 or 2.5 lb spring for it.  I have always used the 1.5lb springs with no trouble, but with the heavier recoil of the 308 it makes double taps a lot more likely. 

• 1 month later...