• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Fallout 10 build- HELP!

branman530

I'm currently going through shell-shock after i purchased a black rain fallout 10 .308 upper and lower receiver set in the norguard finish. Realizing the price, I have to build this piece by piece, but i didn't realize when i bought the receivers that parts would be so hard to come by. Currently, i've ordered the DPMS lower parts kit, buffer, tube, spring etc, charging handle, stock and grip. I feel a little lost because it looks like im S.O.L. on finding the black rain 308 SS fluted barrel, mid length quad rail, or bolt carrier group to complete my build. I'm starting to wish i would have just bought the fully assembled .223, but from what i read, the .308 is awesome. Right now it's just an awesome (and expensive) paperweight. I'm new to the 308 and trying to learn a little bit about a good build and what not to do, so any tips on where to find these parts or viable alternatives would really be appreciated. I'm looking at Troy 13" ff quadrail and a JP enterprises SS 18" barrel kit (pricey) as an alternative to the Black Rain rail and barrel. I've also ordered a Black Rain BCG that is backordered from firearms4less.com, but i'm not sure when (if ever) it'll get to my door, so i've looked toward JP industries to this as well. Is anyone else having the same problems with availability that i am? -Just wanted to make sure I'm not alone.