• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Comparing LR-308 Lowers

• 5 months later...

I'm kinda new to the technology so I don't know how to link. I'm a former marine who loves to shoot. I've assembled a couple ar 15s for myself. Now I'm assembling an lr-308 after falling in love with one at the range. I ordered my lower first about

6 weeks ago from viper defense or tacticalriflesar15.com. Web site says 3-7 days till ship and has all along. I have called several times and they sat its in anodizing. I think I screwed up.

Now they won't return my calls or email. I could only find one review(after ordering) guy had to get his money back after a month

Never a good sign. I'd cancel my order. While it may be true what's happening, their customer service blows and is enough to never get any business.

Plus Rainier's matched billet ambi sets are coming!

Thank you for your service, and if you need some help, pm me (by clicking on my name then send message) and I will gladly help you get this started

Edited by edgecrusher

OK they emailed me back finally and agreed that I've been more than patient. And also agreed to refund my money soon. I hope they do. I already have a dpms upper receiver. So I'll probably stick with dpms on the lower. Thanx for you're input and help

OK they emailed me back finally and agreed that I've been more than patient. And also agreed to refund my money soon. I hope they do. I already have a dpms upper receiver. So I'll probably stick with dpms on the lower. Thanx for you're input and help