• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Noveske build??

shazam

I am completely new to the concept of building an AR. I have tried doing some research on noveske lowers, but they all add up to the N6 lower which if I'm right they don't make anymore. I want to build a precision rifle, that being said Noveske seems to be the company that offers that. Is there a new lower they offer in 308? I also understand that only Armalite and Noveske uppers are the only compatible uppers. Are larue or lewis machine and tool lowers compatible with a Noveske upper? Any knowledge would be appreciated as I am new to this and all the compatibility problems are overwhelming. I want this to be a dream build as it is my first and probably my only for some time to come. Thanks

Welcome to the forum. I don't want to dash your hopes, but you will not find a noveske receiver, upper or lower. They barely do runs of their barrels, that being said I just happened to start a build with their 12.5 Leonidas barrel for an sbr build. I am using a Mega MaTen monolithic matching receiver set, which can use either SR25/DPMS based or Armalite pattern as long as the barrel and bolt match.

So, with this info you can go that route, and use noveske barrel and an Armalite bcg, which rainier arms has in stock(not for long is my guess). They only have 16" barrels in, and while this is good for distances up to 6-800 yards( if you can do your part, no easy task) you said you wanted a precision build. And yes LaRue is Armalite and noveske compatible, but I think that's it. I own an OBR, but would never think of mixing and matching any parts of it, it's just that good.

Now here are my questions for you, please answer as honest as possible so we can all help:

1. What distances are you planning on shooting