• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Juggernaut Tactical .308 80% lower review

haewired

Alright everyone, just a novice AR builder giving you my opinion on a lower I'm trying out.  Remember that I'm a novice and I'm merely noting my experiences and observations.   I milled out this 80% lower with a "80% arms Gen2 Easy jig".   Juggernaut tactical offers lowers in a variety of multi caliber platforms.  I guess I'd categorize this lower in the large caliber, multi caliber category.  I believe they offer their 80% lowers in either anodized or Cerakoted in a variety of colors.   I like the overall design of the lower aesthetically and form wise.  I ordered this lower in the "Raw" so I could put my own designs on it.  Features this lower offers beyond the norm is a Bolt release lever on the right side of the receiver and a Upper / Lower tensioning set screw.  The right side bolt release is nice to have since you can't install a Magpul "Bad" lever or a Phase 5 ambidextrous lever.  If you want one you'll need to spend a lot of time with a file and sandpaper.  The tensioning screw is a welcome addition if you're upper and lower receivers are a bit loose.  I'd prefer this over an accuwedge.