• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Here's my latest...

Powerman

I got a slightly used H&K P2000 sk in 40S&W for a good price. DA/SA w/ night sights. Got it for carry since I'm not sure which pocket 9 to go with and it's Winter pretty much. Already smoothed the trigger and put in a lighter main spring. Dropped in the USP extended mag release too which is a TON better. The only fault I found was I could not believe they put such a small release on from the factory. With the extended, the paddle doesn't even phase me. Took it to the range and after 250 rounds I would have shot more if I had it. 40 is not a problem at all in this gun. Extended grip and full size mag is perfect.

Oh, and I know there are other well made guns out there, but as a lefty, I'm sold on H&K. How nice it is operating the gun as it should be.

I am new to hammers, but I am a total convert. All I know is tuned strikers... but for carry and home... DA/SA is perfect. The break in SA is near glass. I am so in love with this gun, I am selling my XD45 to get a HK45. :))

DSCN0362_zpsb59c18dc.jpg

DSCN0357_zps37e15ba0.jpg

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Well I have been busy. My pistols needed some work. I took my triggers apart and stoned and polished them up. Made a big difference. Like butter now. I put on 10# Wollf hammer springs to reduce DA pull. Having the same set up as most, it should be 10# DA and 4# SA. Put the oversized mag release on my P2k... ti should be that way from the factory. It's the USP mag release. The factory P2k sk release is stupid small. $25 buck and 3 minutes is all it took to correct.