• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

**AR Sniper's long range Build**

AR-Sniper

hey there guys and gals. so a few members encouraged me to post a build thread of my first long range Rifle build. i am new to long range rifles and will share my experience and ask for your advice when i need.
so enjoy and hope this will be educational as i plan to make this as detailed as i can. im no pro by any means, just a fast learning newbie. I strongly believe in good quality products and also the saying "Buy once, Cry once"

--UPGRADES I HAVE SO FAR--
trigger: Geissele SSA-E
Barrel: stock dpms 16" barrel
Hand guard: Troy alpha free float 12"
Stock: magpul PRS
Grip: Ergo with shelf
fore grip: magpul AFG2
Bipod: B&T atlas
bcm charging handle
Scope: Osprey (temporary solution)
scope mount: 20 moa rail adapter
Muzzle: Griffin Armament 7.62 flash comp (same as the M4SD ii just bigger and
well for my .308 thread)
im sure im forgetting more things.

--UPGRADES I WANT TO GET STILL--
-18" custom heavy barrel from John Benjamin (it is a highly recommended
barrel from lots of guys in the northwest.)
the guy is from southern OR
UPDATE: maybe a 20" still doing research. with my set up so far i hear that
anything after 20 you don't gain enough Velocity they say the sweet spot is
between 18-20" barrels
-upgraded BCG (need to do research before i pick one)
-on the fence between NF ATACR and the razor HD GEN ii 
(leaning towards the RazorHD though. waiting for more solid reviews) 
-and a good QD style mount. maybe something with a 20moa slope.

here is a few pictures of the gun as of a few weeks ago.
post-14648-0-02413800-1396558885_thumb.j
post-14648-0-89173800-1396558898_thumb.j
post-14648-0-07707700-1396558917_thumb.j