• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

FAR-308 M110

geronimocmc

I'm kind of new to the AR-10 game. I really like the Knights M110, but not being indepedently wealthy, I've been looking at options to get something similar. I came across Fulton Armory's FAR-308 that is basically an M110 clone. Anyone have any experience on them? I haven't seen many used ones out there, and it just seems they are not super common. Is this for a bad reason?

Thanks.

No experience with that specific model but I just built a rifle from nearly all Fulton Armory parts. The fit and finish of the receivers and handguard was fantastic, very tight tolerances. They have a reputation for great quality and customer service. I emailed with a question a couple times and had a response the next day. They had forgot to pack the rail sections for the handguard, I got them 4 days after the email was sent. I just started the break in but it is already putting out some nice groups. I think they may be scarce on the used market because they are so well liked.

Thats what I was kind of thinking. I wont even be using this rifle to its full potential. If im shooting mostly around 300 yards, maybe 500 on occasion, just punching holes in paper for fun, I am not positive the 500 bucks difference is worth it. Cost versus reward. Its no question the Kreiger is a better barrel but I dont know if its worth the money to just goof around.

Criterion barrels are great.  All of mine are shooters.  I was skeptical back in the day, but these guys backed them so I slung money that way.  The M110 profile can be a bit of a beast.