• Visit Site
  • Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

SigSauer 716 .308 Piston

The Sig guys came to my dept and were pushing these guns hard back in Oct 2011. We have a shit ton of Beretta auto shot guns and HK G36k's that they were going to take in trade. We're working through a regime change now, but we should be back in business by mid spring. Good chance I may be able to handle one of these around that time.

I have 12 Sig pistols, 10 of which were bought between 1988 to 1994. That said I bought an P238 380 auto two years ago, one of the first guns in our area. You know a BLUE BOX, these they use before they actually put them in there line up for serious production. Then you get a box thats black and has cut outs for the weapon and mag. I started shooting this P238 after cleaning, at about 200 rds I started seeing uneven breechface wear. So I called Sig, and they sent me a return label. #1 trip back to SIG. Received gun back, Sig replaced the slide, barrel, guide rod, recoil spring, and mag. After 100rds more threw it I noticed the sights were canted all the way to the right of dovetails.#2 I decidded to ship back, to have sights realigned. because MGW doesnt make a sight pusher yet for the P238. I also had a TruGlo fiber optic front sight put on and ordered 2 7 round extended mags. Received gun back, shot 200 more threw it, now the front of the frame rails lost all there Nitride finish and became inpregnated. Called Sig and said NO WAY less than 500rds, and its coming apart at the seems!Lol #3 Shipped back to Sig, this time an upper manager handled my case. He said lets just get you a new model, what do you want? I had a two tone SS slide alluminum frame. We settled on an P238HD all SS. When I received the gun the slide wouldnt stay back unless an empty mag was left in it, as soon as you hit the mag release button, the slide slammed into battery