• Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Greetings from Northern California

arcangel167

All,

I'd like to take this opportunity to introduce myself to the community here at 308AR.com. My name is Paul (arcangel167) and I'm new to the 308 caliber of AR's. A bit of background on me, born and raised in Santa Clara until the age of 16 when my folks decided to move to Corning California (can you say "culture shock") now reside in Redding California where I landed after highschool and never left. My Dad had all of us kids shooting since the time we could stand up and I've been an avid shooter/outdoor enthusiast all my life. Started building AR's about 3 years ago and haven't been able to kick the habit since. Have 3 AR's currently built on 5.56 platforms in various configurations (CQB, mid range, light weight) and am now venturing into the larger bore rifles in the hopes of reaching out to longer ranges, testing both my shooting abilities and bank account worthiness. I've either built or modified all of the firearms I own in one way or another and am looking forward to building a 308 to add to the family. Hope to gain some valuable insight and assistance here as I begin this new phase of my firearms adventures.

Regards,

Paul

post-13843-0-76607900-1370216520_thumb.j

post-13843-0-77472900-1370216559_thumb.j

post-13843-0-02128400-1370216600_thumb.j

post-13843-0-68691500-1370216653_thumb.j

Current firearms owned:

3 AR's built on 5.56 platforms

Customized 870 

Customized Glock Model 22

Sporterized Mosin Nagant