• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

elite operator 308

DUBJT

I'm new to forums so try to overlook the mistakes. I want to put an EO on layaway and I want to share in the experience of other owners first. I have not really researched this other than the name recognition and the magazine type, parts compatibility issue. I've got some questions if anyone cares to respond.

1) where does the weight come from

2) how can RRA make that accuracy guarantee

3) your thoughts on where they placed the front sling attachments

4) barrel break in

5) good Wal-Mart ammo to start with

6) accuracy potential @ 300 or 400 yds. with enough scope

7) how much abuse will this gun take

8) I've heard they have cryo treated Wilson barrels. Is that good? 

I have the Standard Operator w/20" barrel.With a full mag comes in @ 14.5lbs..Break in??? I just started shooting the damn rifle.Ammo eats everything,but I did have problems with some reloads a bro made up for me.It scuffed the brass in the begenning but that went away.Got over 700 rds.through it.Just added a SSA-E trigger I got on sale.Got nothing bad to say about the 2 stage NM it came with.Extras I had put on were ambi-selec,winter guard trigger guard,and operator collapseable stock.I attached the sling to handguard to isolate barrel harmonics also bipod.There are a few guys here that have RRA.Takes a beatin and keeps on tickin. <thumbsup>

I'm new to forums so try to overlook the mistakes. I want to put an EO on layaway and I want to share in the experience of other owners first. I have not really researched this other than the name recognition and the magazine type, parts compatibility issue. I've got some questions if anyone cares to respond.

1) where does the weight come from

2) how can RRA make that accuracy guarantee

3) your thoughts on where they placed the front sling attachments

4) barrel break in