• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Powder recs?

Czgunner

I've got some Saltech brass prepped to load, and a huge box of Nosler 155 CC bullets.

Rifle is lefty Stag 10 with 18" barrel and will be shot suppressed. In Wyoming, and it's been chilly.

What do you guys like to use for powder? I've got some Ramshot TAC and Varget in pretty good amount. Also have some other powders but only a pound or two: RL15, H4831, H4198, H322.

Any suggestions would be great.

Thanks!

Hit the range today. Brisk but beautiful morning in WY.
This is what I was able to do at 100 yards. I'm not a pro shooter, just going off what the Army tried to teach me.
Saltech brass, CCI LRP, Ramshot TAC.
18" Stag 10L with YHM ULT can and 3-10 scope.
ProChrono DLX at 10 feet.
Hopefully the pics are OK.
Brass pic is lowest charge on bottom, working up.
Thanks ahead of time for looking and offering any suggestions.

[url=https://ibb.co/X2M0k2G][img]https://i.ibb.co/FxCZqxd/IMG-20230112-123619.jpg[/img][/url]
[url=https://ibb.co/7NprXBz][img]https://i.ibb.co/S7mVPHx/IMG-20230112-124114.jpg[/img][/url]

On 1/11/2023 at 1:54 PM, Czgunner said:

I've got some Saltech brass prepped to load, and a huge box of Nosler 155 CC bullets.

Rifle is lefty Stag 10 with 18" barrel and will be shot suppressed. In Wyoming, and it's been chilly.

What do you guys like to use for powder? I've got some Ramshot TAC and Varget in pretty good amount. Also have some other powders but only a pound or two: RL15, H4831, H4198, H322.

Any suggestions would be great.

Thanks!

TAC , Varget and RL15 great for 308.

The H4198 and H322 I use on 6.8spc and 223/556 loadings. 

I haven't been able to ever pickup any H4831 in my area. My best advice is to buy multiple loading manuals.

9 minutes ago, Czgunner said:

I just finished loading a ladder of Varget and 4064 with the 155gr bullets.