• Visit EuroOptic
  • Visit Site
  • Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Managed to snag a full auto SUB-MG today.

Guest LLArms

Guest LLArms

It's looking a little... Airsoft. What does it shoot? What's up with the can? Is it cosmetic, or functional?

I guess I'm not good at jokes. Thats the punch-line - its an airsoft rifle.

I set her up a shooter gallery this weekend in the backyard and bought this for her as a surprise. (Its rechargeable battery operated so she can shoot it easy).  She has a pink daisy lever action and a co2 powered 1911, but the pump on the lever and the trigger on the 1911 are still a bit more for her.

That is kind of cool. Ummm about how much does it cost to enter that area before the customizing? I am also wondering about the noise and method fo propelant, is it compressed gas or what. Of course I have never played and have seen some with what looks like a very large bottle on them.

There are two types of propellent; gas and piston. Gas can be CO2, propane or compressed air. Piston systems come in a manual (single shot) or electric (multi-shot).

CO2 is pretty self explanatory. You pop in a a CO2 cartridge and you get a number of shot out of it. The propane is usually a mix of propane and oil. The percentage of propane increases the pressure. Some are known to run pure propane from a BBQ bottle. The compressed air (like a SCUBA tank) requires a large volume tank with a regulator. It is the most reliable, but also requires a shit ton of parts, and is very heavy. Almost no one chooses this option.