• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Ok i need some support lol

Magwa

Ok I got the apex handgaurd and the armalite clamp on a2FS gas block so what all do I need to remove ?

1 Flash surpressor

2 railed gasblock

3 hand gaurd

4 delta ring and snap rings?

then assemble? will the pin in the railed gasblock fit in the A2FS gasblock? can you tell I have never done this before yet?

I can cut off the delta ring right I would rather do that and buy another if I ever need it then take of the barrel nut as i do not have the tools for a Ar10 thanks

Magwa, if you cut the delta ring off with a dremel, and cut the weld spring, then you wouldn't have to remove that barrel nut (and disassemble it from the back).  That's the easiest way to go about it.

Gas tube roll pins are gas tube roll pins - they're all the same.  You can remove the one you have in the railed gas block, and reuse it in the A2 asembly that you have, if it's not damaged.  They're pretty easy to get out.  <thumbsup>

Delta ring disassembly is easy. Use a pair of needle nose pliers to pull out the C-ring, then the parts just come apart. Quick and easy.

Your roll pin should be transferrable.

Don't cut anything. Only quitters cut.

Ok so you are saying I can remove the delta ring ,spring and clip without removing the barrel nut and barrel? I love that idea just did not know it was possible thanks .

Ok so i will strip it today and see if this stuff will fit.. thank you one and all..great forum..

Magwa, you know we love ya man, but you are taking on more than you can handle. If you don't have all the tools you need, I guarantee you're going to fuck up your rifle.

An AR wrench and a table vise (with blocks) are damn near a must. Seek out a local friend or family that can fill the gaps in your toolbox