• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

So here is my range report!

Cali_Ed

First and foremost it was fun as heck!! Hot damn :)

So I ran into a problem of failure to eject. The empty shells wouldn't come out. Seems like it wasn't cycling correctly. I had to pull the bolt bcg back to pull the brass out or it would fly out after I pulled it back. I'm thinking gas problem. I would also pull the trigger and nothing would happend, light primer strike? I need your help on this.

Other then having to shoot it like a bolt action it worked and shot Fine. So far I only shot 150gr yellow box and 168 nolser. It prefers the nolser. Towrds the end i noticed it shoots the 150 a bit lower but it's not bad at all for 19 dollars. I'm still working out the zero on my rifle sense it's my first time doing it but I think it's getting there. Will post pictures and maybe a video here in a sec :)

So here is my first initial target20140703_153000_zpsdf2b20c7.jpg

Here is my second target20140703_163329-1_zpsb9352884.jpg

Edited by Cali_Ed

• Replies 203
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Did you run it real wet?

I mean real real real real real wet?

Unlike ar15 rifles, these large frame need some time and extra lube to brake in. If you drop the bolt into battery, w/o a round, is it hard to pull back the bolt with the charging handle? (No more than it should be?) did you lightly grease the lugs? Did it cycle with the Nosler?

Generally I would suggest you brake it in with quality factory ammo, and I'll admit I have no idea what yellow box is