• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

AIM bcg in PA-10

CASEYPM

I'm only a bcg away from finishing my PSA PA-10 and have been looking around at bcg's. I've found a nickel boron AIM surplus bcg for $159 which is $40 cheaper than the PSA bcg. Question is, will it work in a PSA upper? I've bought an Anderson .308 barrel which they tell me will work on LR-308 style platform which PA-10 is loosely built off of. Sorry if I'm kicking a dead horse here, but I searched forever and only found bits and pieces and nobody with real experience with this combo. Thanks. 

I just checked it out. Looks pretty sweet. I take it you've had good experiences with them. I'm new to black rifles and trying to figure out the proprietary nightmare of the AR-10. 

Consider the complete BCG from DWilsonMfg.  If you have any kind of issue with it, you will certainly be taken care of.

I just checked it out. Looks pretty sweet. I take it you've had good experiences with them. I'm new to black rifles and trying to figure out the proprietary nightmare of the AR-10. 308 AR

Fixed it. Stick with all Armalite AR-10 and there are no issues.......except waiting for the parts to come off backorder.

DWilson was on here asking us questions about field repair kits - what should be in them?  He got 4 or 5 good answers, with varying items in each response.  Within an hour, he had 4 or 5 different versions of field repair kits listed on his website.  I bought the big one immediately, and received it fast.  Recently, I purchased my first 308AR complete BCG from him - I picked up the full nitraded version - it's fantastic.  survivalshop picked up one from him, and had a couple ejection problems, and Dave came right in and urged him to contact about it.