• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Body Armor Special - Official 308AR Sales Page

Greetings all!

Below you will find the new, ongoing, 308AR forum members body armor deal page. This is for our super light Resister-3 kit. 

I will have the Resister-4 series kits available again soon. I will post that sales page link here soon. 

http://outerarmortactical.com/products/308ar-forum-special-on-exodefense-r3-armor-kit

I got my vest delivered the other day and can say that it weighs less than a pair of jeans would if you were in the water.  It is incredibly light relative to what I would have expected.  I will say to take my opinions with reservation since I am neither ex-military nor ex-LEO so I have no prior experience with body armor.

I will say that customer service was excellent and delivery was exactly when expected.

Edited by Armed Eye Doc

3 hours ago, Armed Eye Doc said:

I got my vest delivered the other day and can say that it weighs less than a pair of jeans would if you were in the water.  It is incredibly light relative to what I would have expected.  I will say to take my opinions with reservation since I am neither ex-military nor ex-LEO so I have no prior experience with body armor.

I will say that customer service was excellent and delivery was exactly when expected.

Ugh I need to get rid of my ar500 plates and get some

On 9/17/2016 at 1:02 AM, sketch said:

Thats a great looking product do you have any testing video? 

What does neutrally buoyant mean? 

Thanks RB/ sketch

Hey Sketch,  no I do not have a shoot vid yet, but I can see that the You tube generation is going to force me to shoot at a plate that no one can prove will be the plate that they are buying...lol   But I will soon anyway. 

R

22 hours ago, shepp said:

Ugh I need to get rid of my ar500 plates and get some