• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Just finished 6.5 CM, very hard to get shell out of chamber

Glenn

I'm new to this, this CM was going to be my first build but did a 223 to get my feet wet before diving in.
This was a DPMS build kit from Moriarti armaments, the upper was a completed one--didnt want to get into all that yet. The 22" SS fluted barrel is from ballistic advantage. Not sure about the BCG. The lower is an 80% which actually sparked the build,,i just had a feeling Pa. was going to jump on board with Va. ( they did, and hopefully that went away for a long time). Milling with the 5d tactical multi platform jig was fun !  Im hooked. 
I have two issue with this build.
#1 the bolt catch wont catch the bolt ( so i guess at this point its just a lever)  The pivot action of the lever doesn't have enough travel to go high enough to catch the bolt. I either have to mill out a little in the lower or take off a little of the lever's backside. OR there is another lever i dont know about out there. Im sure others have had this issue, hope someone can help out. 
Empty mag doesnt activate it either of course.