• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Hi from Florida

APR

I am new to ARs , and I just started a 308 build . I got some parts already , and I hope I didn't screw up , with what I got .   Man it sure is hard trying to find parts .  I started with a stripped DPMS upper receiver from Midway USA . I found a BCG on Armslist , and the forward assist from Midway .  I picked up a complete DPMS lower on gunbroker.com .  I ordered a 20" threaded bull barrel from Black Hole , but they have a lead time of ten to twelve weeks .  Oh , and I got a Troy TRX 308 extreme 13.8" low profile battlerail . 

I have a 1911 45 , and my son has an M1 Garand , and we just started shooting a Hernando SportsMans  club .   I can hardly wait to shoot the 308 . 

Please feel free to tell me if I did wrong in what I got so far .

I still need to get sights  , but I don't know what to get , and I want a Trijicon scope , but I don't know what to get there either .

Any input would really be appreciated .  

Hi George , Thank you for the welcome .  May be we will run into each other @ HSC some time . 

I'm still trying to round up parts , for my 308 build .  The lower I have is a DPMS , with the DPMS collapsible stock . I am looking to change it out . What do you think of the LMT SOPMOD , or the B5 SOPMOD ? 

Hi George , Thank you for the welcome .  May be we will run into each other @ HSC some time . 

I'm still trying to round up parts , for my 308 build .  The lower I have is a DPMS , with the DPMS collapsible stock . I am looking to change it out . What do you think of the LMT SOPMOD , or the B5 SOPMOD ?