• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

First Build

smith0791

Alright guys, this is my first build ever, so go easy on me! A little of my AR history to start off with. My first AR was a bushmaster carbon 15 that I bought during the Great Black Rifle Scare, and so I paid WAY too much for it. Thankfully, I was able to sell it right towards the end of the Scare, without losing too much money. After that experience, and much the wiser, I purchased a Daniel Defense. Absolutely love that rifle. Hands down one of the best ARs I've ever shot, and it gets compliments every time I go to the range. But after awhile, I got the urge to get a .308 AR type. Being the broke college student that I am, I could not afford the fancy LWRC and SCARs of the world, so I decided to build one. After many months of saving, selling things that were collecting dust in the safe, and a few Christmas presents later, this is the end result...

Build Specs:

Aero Precision stripped lower and upper receiver

Daniel Defense LPK

Aero Precision buffer kit

Phase 5 Tactical bolt release

BCM Gunfighter mod3

Magpul ACS-L

Magpul MIAD 1.1

Fulton Armory BCG

Fulton Armory 18.5" LW profile Chrome-lined barrel

Fulton Armory 308 gas tube

JP/SYRAC adjustable low profile gas block

Black River Tactical Covert Comp

JL Billet M-Lok Angle Cut 15" free float rail.

Leupold Mark 2 IMS mount

Vortex Viper HS-LR 4-16x44

Magpul Pro 45 degree offset flip up set

Let me know what you guys think!

Taking her out tomorrow, I'll let ya know how she performs!

Btw, I know I'm missing my crush washer. It was supposed to show up in the mail today and didn't :( so I will be running an ugly flat washer until it comes.

post-15846-0-18619900-1426816961_thumb.j

post-15846-0-31584800-1426816966_thumb.j

post-15846-0-08844600-1426816968_thumb.j

post-15846-0-17833600-1426816970_thumb.j