• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

A-TACS AU , it's not black........

jtallen83

Finished mocking up a build with A-TACS AU receivers and furniture. Dust cover won't stay closed so I have a Strike Industries FDE cover on order since they are adjustable, should match better than black anyway. This is my first build dealing with a delta ring, turns out none of my barrel nut wrenches will work so I am waiting on a magpul armorer's wrench so I can finish it off. D Wilson BCG, LaRue MBT trigger, 1-7 twist 16 inch barrel from JSE surplus, Magpul furniture, and DPMS receivers. Undecided on optics, red dot or one of my Bushnell 1-6.5's. Gotta see what Brother Jacob can do for a matching sling as well.

100_5706.thumb.JPG.4c9ae029baa6aec25328a8dfabb305b5.JPG100_5710.thumb.JPG.bf212c71a679597c3b2d04338b970183.JPG

39 minutes ago, Robocop1051 said:

That barrel, delta ring, FSGB and charging handle need some FDE lovin'

I'll do it, too - fo fwee.  Ship it, I paint it in Cerakote H-Series, and ship it right back.  I'll need the parts over a weekend.  :thumbup:

18 hours ago, 98Z5V said:

I'll do it, too - fo fwee.  Ship it, I paint it in Cerakote H-Series, and ship it right back.  I'll need the parts over a weekend.  :thumbup:

I might just take you up on that Brother! :thumbup:Gotta make sure it shoots decent first, don't want to waste time on a dud. Who knows when I will get back to it but I'll give you a heads up for sure.

• 1 month later...