• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

New member 03/16/2021

Steve crawford

Hi  My name is Steve Crawford.  I am new to the AR 308.   Yesterday I traded for a DPMS LR308.  A2 stock, 18 inch fluted heavy barrel, 12 inch free floating hand guard, small by-pod, I don't know what the BCG is finished with but it looks like mat stainless steel. and a  EOTech 553 sight.  the serial number is 107XX,  It looks like near new condition.  I have a DPMS 5.56 base model that has not been shot much in a couple of years,  I have a few others also.  I am retired and have had a Heart Transplant in 2014.  Married for 45 years in June.  I like to reload ammo and play with guns.😁😁😁

Will try to post a picture in a few days.  I am not good with posting pictures.

I load 308 for a Remington 700 CDL tactical 20 inch heavy barrel.  Do I need to get a small base sizing die to size the Lake City brass I just ordered?  Guess I will just have to try some and see.

1 hour ago, Sharpshooter said:

Welcome from Arkansas. Your transplant sure as hell trumps my triple bypass! My wife and I are coming onto 36 years together, but we met late, when I was 38!

I had 7 stints and 3 different pacemakers and a LVAD pump before I got my transplant.  If you ever need to go farther with your heart.  Baylor Scot and White Transplant Center in Dallas TX. is the only place to go.  I spent over 2 years waiting in line at another hospital in Dallas before going to Baylor.  Baylor took 14 days to find me a heart and said sorry for taking so long.  Can't say enough good about the care at Baylor.  My wife was 24 and I was 29 when we meet in December and married the next June.  Would not be here now without her taking care of me when my heart went bad.

4 hours ago, Armed Eye Doc said:

Welcome to the forum.  Congratulations on the successful heart transplant.