• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Lookin for a reliable 308

Kicknazz

Hey yall I'm new to the form and wanted to start off with I chose this form because as far as I can see its the most un-bias forum I could find.

I'm relatively new to the gun market, never owned a gun nor had guns in the house as a kid. I've shot multiple kinds of guns tho, ar's m4's 30-30's n such, but never really got down to any accurate shooting. I did notice tho when I shoot m4's ar 15s I feel like I'm shooting a pee shooter so that's why Ive chosen to buy a 308 as my first rifle.

In short I'm looking for a rifle that's accurate and can shoot long range and is reliable in all conditions, seeing as how I live in the state of the rain. Going for a semi auto cauze in this day n age it shoots almost as accurate as a bolt action so why not semi auto? I believe in the saying you get what you pay for so I have no interest in cheap guns.

My price range atm is between 2-3 optics and upgrades dont have to come with it right now. suppressor possible would be nice for S n gigs. Good possibility I'll be hunting with it, weight to me isnt a big issue, but I do need it to be resilient - I live in Washington where we take the name of our state literally - so if mud gets on it and god for bid in it, it will still fire with out issue. And if any of you live up in the Washington area and think you can build me a better gun for that price I'm all ears.

And off topic that dreadnaught project looks pretty intense. :o

Thanks for all the help in advance

Jake