• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

What other hobbies or activities?

imschur

I'm an instructor at a martial arts school, American Black Belt Academy here in West Houston.  When I lived in Maine I spent 6 years at an Okinawan Kempo school and did a lot of tournament fighting throughout New England.  I've been in this current school for 13 years, and instructing here for the past 10.

• 3 weeks later...

This should get ya a little wet then...  ;D

1986 Honda TRX-250R, fully restored and rebuilt by me in Feb 2008.  It's the oldest machine I have, but it's the fastest over all the other quads (2006 'Zuk LTR-450, 2 x 2003 'Zuk LTZ-400s with major engine and suspension work).  It crushes 'em. 

TRXBigBore14.jpg

Before the 310cc big bore, in the first pic above...

Fattypipe1.jpg

I can't find the other pics of the 2 stroke, but I will.  Here's some dune-foolery on the LTR-450.  Tell me what's funny lookin' in this pic...  ;D

Basketair.jpg

Slappin' together the LTZ-470 two days before a dune trip:

06.jpg

The Supermoto bike:

100_1124.jpg

The Street Missile - 2007 'Zuk M109RZ:

ModdedM109R.jpg

Got 'em!  This one is the keeper...

MyTRX81.jpg

MyTRX82.jpg

MyTRX83.jpg

Last Thanksgiving, Glamis sand dunes on the Honda:

One of my very best friends is a professional race photographer, and hits the dunes with us regularly.  He also owns a .308 AR (JD Machine upper and lower), and he's a lurker here as far as I can tell - maybe I'll draw him out with this...  ;D  He took this pic last T-Day:

250RLittleRoost.jpg

are their dasies on the basket?  ;D

Nice stuff man... Im so old I bought the Suzuki QuadSport the first year it came out and the Quadracer the following year.