• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

First .308 Build PROBLEM

2gunkid

Hey guys, 2gunkid here and this is my first post. I decided to go ahead to join a .308 dedicated forum to help me out with this build since 4 local gun shops and the respective companies who provided the parts are all no help! This is my first Build chambered in .308. I have a Davidson Defense upper paired on an Aero precision lower And I'm using a LR .308 BCG I ordered from brownells ( i think brownells is the manufacturer, great deal couldn't pass it up.) 

1 hour ago, 2gunkid said:

I decided to go ahead to join a .308 dedicated forum to help me out with this build since 4 local gun shops and the respective companies who provided the parts are all no help!

Welcome from Iowa, via North Carolina!

What seems to be the problem? 

Somebody cleaned up the posts. He had a longer post with a full description of his issue, but had started two threads and wanted to delete one. I think a mod tossed the wrong thread. 

Bolt catch not working I think it was. He had listed the brands used for the build. Maybe a mod can repair this, or he'll have to share that info again. 

Edited by DNP

1 hour ago, DNP said:

Somebody cleaned up the posts. He had a longer post with a full description of his issue, but had started two threads and wanted to delete one. I think a mod tossed the wrong thread. 

Bolt catch not working I think it was. He had listed the brands used for the build. Maybe a mod can repair this, or he'll have to share that info again. 

That was me, been a long fucking week sorry again 2gun, welcome again 

5 hours ago, 2gunkid said:

I have a Davidson Defense upper

44 minutes ago, Matt.Cross said:

If I remember correctly, he's having problems with his upper and magazine interference.

This would be the issue, then.  Research that company, OP...