• Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

New Training Section

J.Boyette

Shooters,

I asked imschur if he had a section for training, and with in 24 hours he put this up and asked me to mod it for him.

Well I greatly appreciate the offer and will do my best.

My ideas,

A place to talk about real world Tactics and Training for all types of firearms, with a strong emphasis to the semi-auto rifle, more so on the AR family.

I am not all knowing, or my way is the highway kind of guy. I look forward to the ideas, techniques and thoughts of all of you.

Together we can learn and be better supporters of our 2nd amendment rights found in the constitution

JB it would be nice if you would post your credentials as an introduction. I have basic infantry training courtesy of Ft. Benning, and advanced Armor training at Ft. Knox. After service I worked as a Security Guard at a nuke site and had the standard D.O.E. training that goes with that. I also worked general Armed security as a rent a cop for a while. I am an NRA certified pistol instructor. I teach a couple classes a year to pistol permit applicants and a couple introduction to firearms classes for the local college criminal justice students. I've never been to a civilian shooting school, but I retired this year and have the time to do it now. What kind of instruction would you recommend for me?

After service I worked as a Security Guard at a nuke site and had the standard D.O.E. training that goes with that.

There's not too much that's standard about that training, SWShooter...  <thumbsup>  That's a pretty good feather to have in your cap, man.  ;D

SWshooter,

Wow, you and I are very similar in our life choices.

Thats great.

Firearm Instructor Level Classes:

NRA Basic Rifle

NRA Home Firearm Safety Course

U.S. Army Close Quarter Marksman

U.S. Army Squad Designated Marksman

U.S. Army Machine Leaders Course