• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Guess I'll get this started

Czgunner

Thanks to Matt Cross for adding this subforum!

I'm a lefty and am also left eye dominant. That wasn't an issue during my time the in Army or even later when I started shooting more on my own time. When it did become an issue is when I started putting cans on everything.

My go to 5.56 is a Stag lefty homebuilt that I love to death.

Last spring I put together a Stag 10 in .308 using their 18" upper and I built the lower. I added a Raptor SD charging handle. The only other change to the upper is the addition of the Rifle Speed gas block. For me it was totally worth the price. I love being able to quickly change settings without tools if I shoot commercial loads, handloads, or surplus 7.51x51, with our without the can.

This rifle has been 100% for me. It's still getting broken in, and I'm still trying to learn how to shoot a large frame AR, but the accuracy has been really great.

I get no gas to face, at all when shooting suppressed.

So far, I have used Magpul, Lancer, Larue mags. The Lancers seem to be hard to get the first round chambered. The round seems to drag a bit leaving the mag, but after that they run great. Could still be a break in issue.

I am a lefty and left eye dominant as well. I guess I have never noticed any gas to the face using a normal right ejection AR, whether 5.56, 300 Blk or 308. I am so used to it now it would be strange to go to left ejection. If they had been more common 30 years ago I might have gravitated in that direction. Sounds like a really nice build.

12 minutes ago, Sisco said: