• Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

What's up? From Virginia

308Corb

Hello everyone,

I'm a noob to this forum from Va,Been around guns my entire life though.I own a few Pistols,Shotguns,Bolt action rifle and a Ruger mini 14...I just bought my first AR Style Rifle(PA10)..I know when I say that I bought a PSA upper and lower everyone will most likely cringe lol.But as a father of 2(Soon to be of 3 in August) with a stay at home wife.... I have a budget.Anyways,Before anyone asks...Yes I had issues with mine going into full battery,Cycling rounds etc...I fixed mine by simply swapping out the extraction spring with an AR15 spring.Since then she's worked reliably like a champ so far.I haven't had a chance to really shoot it because I want to get some optics for it but so far id say it's already one of my favorite guns I currently own..Next to my 1968 Voere Cougar Austria 30-06 bolt action.While I'm familiar with guns and have been around a ton of ARs I'm still a noob to the AR platform,Feel free to ask any questions or share knowledge.Thanks

LoL,Well tbh I get all the OT I want at my job..I work 12hr shifts....3days on,1day off,3days on,3days off 1day on,3days off..then repeat...so essentially one week I work 48hrs then the next is 36hrs..Which ends up to working out to about 14-15 days a month..So I can volunteer on my off days and get all the OT I want pretty much...And since I'm a Maintenance tech I work on most holidays except Thanksgiving and Christmas

Welcome from indiana brother,and congrats on the new arrival.They will all get used to eating Ramen so you can get more toys. ^-^

Thank you,My oldest(9) would have no problem with the Ramen..He loves it lol,My Daughter(3) and my wife would be the ones who wouldn't be happy lol..

I don't think PSA is bad, you got a rifle and it sounds like you got it operational, welcome from Wisconsin!

At least it's not a cmmg :D