• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

build a M110 knockoff?

beeks

I've very strongly considering building an AR-308 to M110 specs.  I want it to be NRA service rifle legal.  I am a machinist and plan on making the quad rail to help keep costs under control.  I haven't started buying parts yet.  I'm new to the AR platform and there are more than a few things I need to learn.  My first question is what is the round boss for that angles back out of the right side of the upper receiver on most AR's  (that the M110 doesn't have)? 

If you were to build a rifle like this, what are the cheapest parts would you use?

• Replies 100
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

What is a forward assist?

Given that you want to machine/build your own M110 clone, I would HIGHLY recommend you first familiarize yourself with the anatomy of the AR platform (AR15 will do as the M110 is essentially a scaled up version of it).

This seems like a pretty decent place to start.

Edited by FaRKle!

Was selling for $28k here:

http://www.gunsamerica.com/904995590/KNIGHT-S-ARMAMENT-M110-SASS-SNIPER-SYSTEM-NIB.htm

Bonus price of $22k here:

http://store.avguns.com/kac-m110-sass-tactical-deployment-package/

Good luck of every finding one, really for sale.  Good luck in having that kinda loot, if you do find one.  <dontknow> <thumbsup>

Was selling for $28k here:

http://www.gunsamerica.com/904995590/KNIGHT-S-ARMAMENT-M110-SASS-SNIPER-SYSTEM-NIB.htm

Bonus price of $22k here:

http://store.avguns.com/kac-m110-sass-tactical-deployment-package/

Good luck of every finding one, really for sale.  Good luck in having that kinda loot, if you do find one.  <dontknow> <thumbsup>

Only $21,645 from Ayan!

He could also get the M110 adjustable stock kit...