• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

PRS set up

Aks72

Hello all. Just coming aboard and wanted to hear your thoughts. Although I regret it, I’ve participated in a local PRS style shoot and now I’m hooked. I am new to AR-10 for long range and am a little concerned my rig will not be sufficient at longer ranges, 800+ yards. My current setup is an Adams Arms P3 18” voodoo barrel with adjustable gas block. A sub Moa and solid at 500 yards using factory Federal premium 168 grn Sierra matchking bthp. Should I be looking at a longer barrel or am I ok and just work on the skills. Also Is there anyone in the San Antonio, Texas area that shoots in the PRS club that’s willing to offer some pointers. Thanks

A0760AC8-5988-4E34-B7FE-7A7446AC21E5.jpeg

31 minutes ago, DNP said:

It's weird, because there's no way that's happening on purpose. 

I tried replicating it on my phone and laptop signed in, signed out, one eye closed, standing on my head, I can not get sent directly to that area

even tried drunk.......

Edited by shepp

11 hours ago, Aks72 said:

Hello all. Just coming aboard and wanted to hear your thoughts. Although I regret it, I’ve participated in a local PRS style shoot and now I’m hooked. I am new to AR-10 for long range and am a little concerned my rig will not be sufficient at longer ranges, 800+ yards. My current setup is an Adams Arms P3 18” voodoo barrel with adjustable gas block. A sub Moa and solid at 500 yards using factory Federal premium 168 grn Sierra matchking bthp. Should I be looking at a longer barrel or am I ok and just work on the skills. Also Is there anyone in the San Antonio, Texas area that shoots in the PRS club that’s willing to offer some pointers. Thanks