• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Hello from New Hampshire

Rocky1776

I am a total newbe to 308 ARs, and ARs in general.  I am about to purchase a Windham Weaponry 308 AR, and I need all the advice I can get.  I want a 20" barrel and a gas block with a bayonet mount.  WW says I can have one or the other, but not both at the same time.  Of course I need the bayonet in case I run out of ammo before the zombies reach me...  Anyway, I'm not finding much in the way of 308 ARs with bayonet mounts.  Am I sol, or is there some aftermarket solution that will be compatible? 

20 minutes ago, Rocky1776 said:

I am a total newbe to 308 ARs, and ARs in general.  I am about to purchase a Windham Weaponry 308 AR, and I need all the advice I can get.  I want a 20" barrel and a gas block with a bayonet mount.  WW says I can have one or the other, but not both at the same time.  Of course I need the bayonet in case I run out of ammo before the zombies reach me...  Anyway, I'm not finding much in the way of 308 ARs with bayonet mounts.  Am I sol, or is there some aftermarket solution that will be compatible? 

Welcome to the forums! I have yet to encounter my first bayonet compatible large AR, but most anything you can dream is possible, it just gets expensive eventually. Anyway, make yourself right at home, jump right in there and mix it up with these guys.

35 minutes ago, Lane said:

Why not a full (or near full) barrel length handrail; and a bayonet on the bottom of the rail? Not sure if you wanted a bi-pod too. Welcome indeed.

What's your reasoning on the 20" barrel? I have a long barrel on my 7.62x39 build.

That might solve the problem.  I didn't know that was an option.