• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Too much fun for California

Robocop1051

I’m not a lawyer, but even with Cali’s fuKt up laws, I think I can articulate the legality of this pistol and brace. 

Much like my brother, @MikedaddyH, I’m constantly striving to find the most fun gun I can make. Last year I purchased a chassis for my Glock G17. The FAB Defense KPOS. It was fun, but that’s my duty pistol, and I don’t like taking that one out to play. Besides, I always wanted a .45acp. 

I got a chance to play with the Recover Tactical 20/20 chassis last year. It was definitely fun, so when they announced their 20/21, I jumped on that faster than @98Z5V jumps on a crazy red head. I finally got my parts in the mail and wasted zero time assembling them on my G41. I dug through my gear to find all the FDE parts I could. 

I definitely see a 10mm conversion barrel in my future. 
4D38DF50-9C41-4DC0-BDA8-7374A289E4DD.jpegF119EB5E-D1D6-47F8-AA64-612CB230B115.jpegD63045C9-9976-489F-9C52-E2AAC3790C01.jpeg

I know the double optics is a bit much. I’m not 100% sure if this setup yet, and I really don’t want to re-zero that RMR if I take it off. 

Dude. That seems like way too much work. Though I approve of your showmanship.

Let's just stick to a plain ol (Hemi approved) 45. Or just go with an SBR.

This He/She $hit (although being California mandated/approved) may be easy, it's just as well to build an actual weapon.

I would start with a CROM in the 500 blackout range. Just sayin. Some of us just might buy one of them. :lmao:

27 minutes ago, Armed Eye Doc said:

A grenade launcher is better than a bayonet and does not need a bipod. :thumbup:😗

Back in the day, I was a Precision Sniper with an M203.  I have a severe love for that particular weapons platform.   :banana:

1 hour ago, Cunuckgaucho said:

Not as warm and fuzzy as a flamethrower attachment...