• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

What do you do for a living?

BLKSHEEP

I have been a commercial fisherman, deckhand on tug boats, carpet cleaner/installer, operator in a asphalt plant, electrician. For the past 15 years i've been a project manager for a large electrical contractor. I'm also an IMSA certified level 3 traffic signal Electrician.

Lonny

http://www.jackbharpercontractor.com/electrical.html

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i operate a tandem inline extrusion coating machine. it's 178ft long and has two coating heads. we make flexible packaging, medical products (all 3m surgical drape used in the world is produced on my machine, just in case you were nervous about surgery before!), and food packaging. the rolls come off my machine as jumbo's, anywhere from 1500 to 6000 lbs, and get shipped directly or slit for customers in house. i snagged some pics last night before i left, we were running cosmetic web, which can be used for anything like ketchup to toothpaste to travel shampoo packets.

post-644-136297274992_thumb.jpg

post-644-136297275009_thumb.jpg

post-644-136297275026_thumb.jpg

post-644-136297275043_thumb.jpg

post-644-136297275061_thumb.jpg

so the bottom two pics are my die, which is where molten poly ethelene comes out at .0015-.0032 of an inch wide, at 600 degrees. we run various blends of different plastics to achieve barrier properties the customer asks for. the first pic is the end of the machine looking to the beginning , the next two are screen shots of running parameters.

I'm the manager of geospatial information systems for the largest natural gas transportation company in the US.  Basically, I and my team manage the databases of record to support pipeline integrity and the operations and maintenance of the pipelines, as well as reporting per regulations to the DOT.