• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Howdy Pards. Coming to you from Michigan

EZTundra77

I've been shooting most of my life but I am new to the AR platform.  Didn't like the DI concept in general (no offense).  But I learned about piston driven AR's so I gave them a shot.  Got my PWS Mk116 Mod 1 for father's day.  Amazed at the reduced recoil.  My "go to" semi-auto rifle prior to this was a Saiga 308. Needless to say, this PWS felt like my .22LR Nylon 66 in comparison.  I liked the PWS so much, I got a PWS Mk216 as an early Christmas present.   Which brings me here.

So far, I've added a BCM vert grip, a set of offset Troy HK BUIS, and I just ordered a Nightforce 2.5-10x42 NXS ZeroStop w/ MOAR.  I normally use nightforce mounts, but I did not want 20moa built into the mount, so I ordered a LaRue LT-111-30 OBR QD mount.  I was tempted to try the USO 1.5-10x37 but I have been so impressed with my NF 8-32x56 NXS that I couldn't jump ship.  I'm sure USO makes awesome products but I am very familiar with the platform function of the NF NXS optics so I figured I'd keep it simple.  

Any suggestions you all have are welcome.  

5 minutes ago, EZTundra77 said:

Assuming you meant a youpper from the UP, no sir.   Im from Detroit.   Now I'm in Ypsilanti.  Literally right down the street from where the B-24 Bombers came from.  Does that make me a troll?  You're just on the other side of the lake huh?

Lol yup! Yes sir just south TPROM (the people's republic of Madison)

1 hour ago, shepp said:

But Madison's college is better ??

If I wanted to go to school in WI, it would be in Osh Kosh.  Ann Arbor is a microsphere of absolute perfection.  When a U of M student farts, it actually cleans the air a little bit.  Plus, here, we have the thriving Metropolis of Detroit nearby which allows for many activities ranging from wholesome, to downright sinister.