• Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

need your recommendation/s for muzzle options

AR-Sniper

Hey guys newbie here. 

im looking to get a new muzzle brake or something that will reduce my recoil and maybe barrel climb. 

i currently have a YHM flash hider.

i ordered a heavy buffer from heavybuffers.com

i been reading a lot of your older posts and following along for a month or so.

to better educate my self. those the reason i decided to just order it and try it out.

lets not have the price of a muzzle device be a factor. i want pure performance.

something that does great with recoil and muzzle climb. just to be more on the spot for a follow up shot. would be a plus if it is not over board in other categories such as flash and the loud factor. that is not a big deal but would be nice

a few i been looking at that i like. but want your opinion on.

-Battle comp

-PWS

-JEC

just a few names that i have heard one or 2 guys recommended. 

what would you recommended? doesn't have to be the 3 i listed just what would you get and why?

keep in mind this is for precision long range shooting. to be accurate at 100-1000 yards mostly the longer ranges though.

this is my setup now

-troy free float hand guard (lowpro gas block)

-16" 1.10 twist barrel (will be getting a custom made 18" 1.10 twist barrel from John Benjamin, highly recommended by a lot of guys in OR and WA.)

-Geissele SSA-E trigger

-magpul PRS Stock

-bcm charging handle

-osprey scope (temporary until i can afford a better one)

-ergo grip with shelf

-atlas bypod

im pretty sure the rest is from DPMS as far as internals go.

im pretty sure im ether missing some other things or that is all. 

but im sure this is more then enough to give you a idea of what im working with.

some pics

post-14648-0-93906300-1395094580_thumb.j

post-14648-0-58744500-1395094602_thumb.j

post-14648-0-37287300-1395094619_thumb.j