• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Hello from the Border

EngrBob

Not my first post, but haven't gotten around to introducing myself.  I am Bob, currently living and working in El Paso, Texas.  I am new to the AR 308 and am nearly finished with my first (I see the disease and am afraid I have caught it already) build.  Hanging out and gaining information from all of you has been a great help in making the process fun and keeping me generally out of the ditch.  I look forward to many more builds and learning more from the masters here. ::)

... and keeping me generally out of the ditch.

Believe me when i say this.  Losing control and puttin' it in the ditch is half the fun...  <lmao>

I don't envy you, where you're at.  You're in Little Juarez, man... 

Glad to have you.  Glad you're answering Spike's 308AR questions, and keeping GRA at bay.  Kinda.

Believe me when i say this.  Losing control and puttin' it in the ditch is half the fun...  <lmao>

I don't envy you, where you're at.  You're in Little Juarez, man... 

Glad to have you.  Glad you're answering Spike's 308AR questions, and keeping GRA at bay.  Kinda.

Actually most of the head bad guys live here, too dangerous for them in Juarez.  There are so many CBP, FBI, DEA and military living in the neighborhood that we could probably hold off a fairly concentrated attack, and have essentially no crime.  By the way, I know what you mean about the ditch, chasing little springs and retention pins exercises my engineering creativeness - a magnet drag across a semi-shag carpet!!!! :banana:

Welcome from COMANCHE County where we have full lakes and ponds and wide flowing rivers for the first time in several years.

And the rivers are most likely what's flowing all the way down here ... LOL !!! 

Send a little of that our way!

Welcome from San Diego.