• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

New frrom Idaho

Nam62

Hello everyone I am new to the AR-10 world. Just picked up a Palmetto PA-10 and shot it yesterday had a problem 

with my red dot sight. It would not adjust. El Cheapo that I had laying around. Mite have to steal the Eotech off my

Ruger SR 556. 

Sketch I had no problems with U.S military rounds I had on hand. My handloads were short stroking.  The case is G.I 79' with 47 gr. of 4320 & 150 gr. FMJ.  The cases all looked the same as the GI loads.

Like I said this was the first time out. Going to try H-414 & Win 760 before I buy other powder. IF I can find some!! Supply of powder is bad. It's the wrong time to experiment. But I'm retired.

Shooterrex Great to meet a fellow ASAer.  Was from Dec 60 to Dec 63.  9th ASA Aug 61 to Jan 62. @ Clark AFB, PI & 3rd RRU Saigon & Nha Trang. Jan.62 June 62. Airborne DF From June 62. till Nov. 62. My MOS was 286.1  Than back 

to Fort Devans  till Discharge. Being Airborne was new I talked The Captain into flying a few missions to find out how it worked. After that I went on all the TDY with them in the CoPilot seat.

2 of the photos I took.

L-20 Leftside.jpg

L-20 Right Side.jpg

4 hours ago, Nam62 said:

Shooterrex Great to meet a fellow ASAer.  Was from Dec 60 to Dec 63.  9th ASA Aug 61 to Jan 62. @ Clark AFB, PI & 3rd RRU Saigon & Nha Trang. Jan.62 June 62. Airborne DF From June 62. till Nov. 62. My MOS was 286.1  Than back 

to Fort Devans  till Discharge. Being Airborne was new I talked The Captain into flying a few missions to find out how it worked. After that I went on all the TDY with them in the CoPilot seat.

2 of the photos I took.

L-20 Leftside.jpg

L-20 Right Side.jpg

We used twin engine King airs to do df.