• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Hello, Newbie from Maryland

britx303

Hey, new guy from MD. Ive been roadracing motorcycles for 10 years now, and taking a hiatus from that to do more shooting again like I used to do alot more of pre-kids. Did alot of strongman and powerlifting meets before that, although ive now found myself back to happily lifting heavy again now that im off from racing. I found this place because I joined the "cheap" 308 idiot crew and started lurking here for info.............but I readily admit it to myself that it was going to be a headache......i'll be totally honest with myself. I dont mind..........ive done alot of vintage racing and thats a far bigger wad of cash down the toilet in the course of one weekend compared to playing and learning on a cheap 308, which ultimately has more value at the end of the day with what gets learned sorting out my rifles issues. Best case scenario with racing is I spend $1K bucks in a weekend and get a couple little 10 dollar trophies and some tire contingency. That being said, i accept my fate while also appreciating those that went the smarter route instead of being cheapasses..........like myself. So anyways, a little about myself. So Hey.

9 minutes ago, DNP said:

Apparently you share his cheap shots too. Welcome from San Diego. 

I didn’t mean anything negative towards Californians at all, more just a light hearted jab at our own messed up politics, just maybe came out wrong. Sorry bout that. Thank you for the welcome all the same🍻

1 hour ago, britx303 said:

I didn’t mean anything negative towards Californians at all, more just a light hearted jab at our own messed up politics, just maybe came out wrong. Sorry bout that. Thank you for the welcome all the same🍻