• Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Overdue forum intro

Haus

Hi Everyone,

I've been lurking in the forum for a while for my build, but haven't been much of a contributor. But after a couple different successful builds over the years, I figure I can start contributing to society, albeit I like reading and studying from the infinite knowledge on this forum. A little about me, I'm from the deep south, and I love numbers and tinkering, so rifle builds and reloading fit my style. My other interests are freedom, music, and bourbon. I look forward to being more active in the threads. Feel free to connect on anything and everything.

Thanks, I really started browsing this site late last year, but after I finished my build, I stopped snooping around, but I finally got around to testing everything, and everything went well, so I figure I have some knowledge I can pass along. or at least point people to the posts that I read that helped me. This site is really a giant library that has all the answers needed for a successful build.

47 minutes ago, Haus said:

This site is really a giant library that has all the answers needed for a successful build.

This makes me happy to read it - this place is 12+ years of development, experimentation, money-spent, trial-and-error, some failures...   but knowledge gained, in order to be passed on, so others don't have to go through that.  Welcome aboard - officially, now  :laffs:

7 minutes ago, Armed Eye Doc said:

Yep, but we still use the card catalog and Dewey Decimal System.