• Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Ammo

unforgiven

• Replies 345
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Fortunately I had enough powder, primers and bullets stockpiled so that I won't have to worry about ammo for a while, hopefully not until all this schit winds down. Had to do some scrounging for powder in Tucson and Las Cruces but I got enough to load my stuff. I'm using some powders I've never used before but any port in a storm right? A burn rate chart is a must when looking for alternate powders!:thumbup:

Canadian dealers been getting so many inquires from Americans asking to buy ammo they posted on their websites that they are unable to ship to the USA.

Things are starting to get a bit thin here, had to go to two dealers to get large and small pistol/rifle primers I was looking for. 

The real shortages here will show up in the spring when Canadian wholesalers try and stock up at SHOT. 

37 minutes ago, Cunuckgaucho said:

The real shortages here will show up in the spring when Canadian wholesalers try and stock up at SHOT. 

Exactly - since SHOT won't happen this year...  Major yearly deals made during that tradeshow, more than most people know about. 

Shiit - I'd be shooting at Industry Range Day right now, for the SHOT - today, right now on the night shoot - if it was happening this year.  For Fuk's Sake - SHOT GAVE me the COVID last year... :bitchslap:  :lmao:

Edited by 98Z5V

6 minutes ago, 98Z5V said:

Exactly - since SHOT won't happen this year...  Major yearly deals made during that tradeshow, more than most people know about. 

Shiit - I'd be shooting at Industry Range Day right now, for the SHOT - today, right now on the night shoot - if it was happening this year.  For Fuk's Sake - SHOT GAVE me the COVID last year... :bitchslap:  :lmao:

That and US manufactures are Canada's main source and they're having trouble keeping up with their domestic orders.