• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Officially Retired!

Cliff R

Just sitting here checking out some new threads and realized that today is my last day with the County.  I've been doing CSI work (death investigations) for them since 2005 and it's my last day to be on call.   Hopefully nobody does anything stupid this evening and I get called out.  Tomorrow I am officially done.  That will leave more time for shooting, playing with the grand kids, and throwing sticks for my dogs!........

IMG_2669.jpg

IMG_1339.jpg

IMG_3223.jpg

Edited by Cliff R

32 minutes ago, Cliff R said:

Many thanks.  Already started on some bucket-list stuff, building another bedroom downstairs.  Just about finished hanging the dropped ceiling this weekend.......

IMG_3370.jpg

IMG_3442.jpg

IMG_3371.jpg

IMG_3440.jpg

So it's not just me :laffs:So happy for you brother a long healthy and happy retirement.🍻🍻🍻

"Looking like a good project. If you’re following @unforgiven’s path you better stock up on ibuprofen and Bengay right now." 

No chit.  I'd absolutely starve to death doing that sort of work.  End result is good, but not my sort of thing for sure and at the end of a day of going up/down ladders and up off the floor I'm DONE!

It's actually the 3rd time I've retired.  Military in 2003, went on SS last April at 62, now the County job yesterday.  I've really enjoyed slowing down and not working nearly as much and have just been diverting the time to other projects.  I recommend for everyone reading this to try it.  For sure it's a leap of faith as no matter how far you come in life there just never seems to be an ideal time to just call it quits and live on what you've put away over the years.