• Visit Beachin Tactical
  • Visit Rainier Arms
  • Visit Ballistic Advantage
  • Visit Palmetto State Armory
  • Visit Cabelas
  • Visit Sportsmans Guide

Post Introduction

DustBuster

Hi All... I have posted a few topics now, asking for advice...I really want to pick your brains again but I have never formally introduced myself.

Im a carpenter who lives in a small town in Wyoming... I’m over 40 but can’t quite believe it.   I live with my gal friend.  She gets Bark Box packages in the mail lately and I’ve been getting misc. gun parts.  I’m also a ham radio operator and love to work come CW and occasionally RTTY on the Low Bands.  I hunt sometimes and have really been enjoying the learning of the LR-308 and also of the technicals of reloading.

Good to have found this site on searches and to ask and receive info and opinions from what I gather are a solid group ranging from people like me on up to extremely experienced pros.  Take care,

73 as they say in Amateur radio

Yep,  come here all who want to leave the gun grabbin liberals from the cities!  I was born in AK, kinda grew up in Seattle, and graduated HS in MT.  Found my way here.  Jackson is a joke, I definitely wouldn’t want to be over there... our 308s might raise a few uppity eyebrows there.. but most of the state is my kind of place.  Hi to you too, Beantown...de  w7dgr.  

Thanks for the welcomes, 308ar Crew.

Tonight I will ask your thoughts on a different topic..

• 1 month later...

Tack 14, I derailed your Intro, if you want to add here, I owe you....